A simple guide to the Bohemian table setting

A simple guide for the Thanksgiving bohemian table setting

It is here!! Thanksgiving is just a couple of days away and I have already started stretching my appetite.  I do not cook so I spend my time tending the tablescape and centerpieces. This year I have been drawing inspiration from the bohemian design theory; adding color, texture, vintage pieces, lighting, and a splash of the unexpected.

If you are wanting to bring that bohemian flavor into your Thanksgiving feast there are 5 simple ideas that you can easily implement into your table setting.

1. Texture: Using moss as a table runner. If you do not have access to moss you can substitute a layer of fall leaves or a slab of wood, just make sure you have wiped them clean of any debris or bugs.

2. Color and Pattern; bring in bright colors with flowers and a splash of pattern with your place setting.

3. Mixing in vintage pieces; mix and match china or colorful glass ware. Feeling wild and free? Have a wild flower centerpiece or dine outside !!!

 4. Romantic lights; if you can’t install a fixture try adding lighting with a lantern or candles to your table.

5. Add some unexpected flair with something special to the table.  Feathers, slabs of wood, a terrarium, birdcages, knick-knacks or succulents add texture and more importantly visual interest.

Have I mentioned I am sooo thankful for my new and amazing design job in Dallas!? It is absolutely wonderful and I want to send a HUGE thank you to everyone out there that sent me sweet and encouraging emails! You guys are the best!

Hope everyone has a safe and wonderful Thanksgiving.

Sources:

Craftzine,Classyside, Isuwannee, Lonny, StylemePretty

34 thoughts on “A simple guide to the Bohemian table setting

  1. Congratulations on the job Tami. I know this is just the start of a fabulous career for you. Tons of this leftover wedding stuff would go very well in tablescapes like these.

  2. Hi Tami! Many-many congratulations on your new job! I wish a lot of success in your current way!
    Oh, you did a beautiful and rich post, as always!
    All the best,
    – F.

  3. Pingback: vivid entertaining fun | Magpiestop's Blog

Leave a comment